Sapphires and Emeralds

So I returned today from a quilting retreat. Thirteen of us spent the weekend eating too much, laughing too much, sleeping too little…….does life get any better???? Thanks, girls, for another fun time!

One of the projects I worked on was the X-Blocks quilt I’m calling ‘Sapphires and Emeralds’. The center is now assembled, and the pieced borders are also made (but I didn’t get a photo of those yet).

I also made progress on my Block of the Month; a tote I’m making for a gift exchange; a block for our raffle quilt; and I started one other project I hope to share soon…….took a walk at the State park, did some reading, had a massage…….Oh, and we solved all the world’s problems too – it was a very productive weekend!!!

On top of that, tonight I sewed a camouflage carrying bag for a pop-up deer decoy for my hubby – the things you get asked to make when you know how to sew!

One Response

  1. […] to call them….) designed by Patricia Pepe of Quilt Queen Designs. I’ve previously shown one project I did with them here. I’ve also done the Triple Play pattern and Lone Pine, although I don’t have photos of […]

Leave a Reply

