Tuesday Tip CORRECTION

I’ve corrected one step I left out in the previous Tuesday Tip – Making Bias Binding Part 2. Please be sure you read again, and understand that in the first photo, where I folded the fabric selvage to selvage, that was only until I trimmed the raw edges perpendicular to the fold. You then need to unfold the fabric and work with a single layer in the second step. My second photo showed this, I just left out the sentence that made that clear. I’m sorry for the omission. Did anyone ruin any fabric because of me? I hope not, but if you did, leave me a comment below and I’ll make it up to you.

2 Responses

  1. hmmm would you believe me if i said i ruined 6 yards of fabric………… yeah me neither. of COURSE i haven’t gotten around to trying this yet! i think i understood it without the sentence being there but am glad you made it really clear now!

  2. Of course I’d believe you Kay…..well, maybe I’d believe you…..then again, probably not! LOL

    Of course, if you’d ruined six yards of fabric, that would have to be one hellava humongous quilt – you’d be stitching that binding down forever!!

Leave a Reply

