Leaving the Dungeon

I work in my basement. It’s a very nice basement. It has finished walls, and carpeting, lots of lighting, even a fireplace (which has only been used once since we’ve lived here). It’s definately not a dungeon. Not at all like Grandpa’s dungeon in the basement from the old ‘Munsters’ show (although it does have a few cobwebs. Well, maybe more than a few. Okay, lets be honest here – it’s a fly’s worst nightmare! Hey, they act as insulation!).

But at times I felt like I was in a dungeon. It’s cold. Even in the summer, when the A/C is running upstairs, I will run a space heater. And it just has little windows. I can’t even tell what’s going on outside most of the time. Like the time the neighbor’s horses got loose………but that’s a story for another time. 

Anyway, I have longed for a long time to leave my basement. I wouldn’t have ever survived as a coal miner. I don’t like being below ground, I don’t like cold, I don’t like dark. (And I don’t like dust!) I need sun and warmth to thrive. So I have been looking for a place to move my business to.

I found it a few weeks ago:

4 Responses

  1. What an awesome studio this will be!

  2. That looks lovely, Andi! I can’t wait to see what it looks like after you move in!

  3. Andi, what a great space for a studio!!! I am green!! I can’t wait to see how you customize it with 2 LA’s and all your quilts on the walls!! You go Girl!

  4. That looks wonderful Andi. I particularly like the big window! I’m in my attic, so only have a window at each end. Maybe some day, I’ll put some dormers in. Your studio will be just great. Can’t wait to see more pics when you have it all set up.

Leave a Reply

