Big Changes at the Studio

Those of you who subscribe to my newsletter will have received this information yesterday. But here it is again for anyone who may have missed it:

After thinking about this for a long time, I’ve decided to semi-retire. While I still enjoy quilting, I no longer wish maintain retail space and quilt on a full-time basis. I have many projects in my home and yard that I want to complete, and I miss the flexibility of taking off on the spur of the moment for long weekends with my husband (he doesn’t work on Fridays) to go camping, bicycling, etc.

Therefore, beginning Monday, June 23th, I will only be quilting on a part-time basis and will no longer have regular shop hours. All drop offs or pickups will be by appointment or chance. (Email me at andi@andicraftsquilting.com or call 605-878-4587 for appointments.)

I will not be taking in any quilts for the next few weeks as I had a huge number of quilts dropped off recently. However, if your quilt is here now it will be done in the timeframe I promised you.

I plan to sell my A-1 Quilting Machine, and will then move my other machine back to my home. The A-1 is a 2008 system on a 14’ frame. You can read about the features of the A-1 here. This is a great machine that I would like to keep but it will not fit in my space at home. If you know of someone who might be interested, please have them contact me.

Screen Shot 2014-06-19 at 10.54.32 AM

I will have a sale sometime in the near future to reduce my inventory of batting and wide backs. There will also be some quilt tops, finished quilted samples and fixtures available, so watch for a future email letting you know of the dates.

I want to thank everyone who has supported my shop during the last 5-1/2 years. It’s been great fun seeing what you were working on, helping you with your next project, and turning your beautiful quilt tops into finished quilts. And I look forward to continuing to add my part to your wonderful quilts during this next chapter of my quilting career!

Andi

Leave a comment